|  | 

Arts & Culture

“Cinema Verite” announces winners

The 14th edition of Iran International Documentary Film Festival known as “Cinema Verite” on Wednesday announced winners of different sections.

**National Competition Section

:Best Short Documentary's Director**

" Brother From the Barrens" by Ali Assadi, Rasoul Davari-

:Best Semi-Length Documentary's Director**

"- "Kal Fatemeh" by Mahdi Zamanpour Kiasari

:Best Feature-Length Documentaries' Director**

"Fill in the Blanks" by Atiyeh Zare Arandi-

Best Researcher:**

- "Iranian Animation" by Mehrdad Sheikhan

Best Cameraman:**

"Kal Fatemeh" by Davood Rahmani-

Best Sound:**

"Dry Pond Dragonfly", Arash Qasemi (Sound Design)-

**Best Edit:

"Houbara", Mostafa Gandomkar, Sogol Moradi -

Best Narration Writing:**

- "Taher", Narration Writer: Amir Masoud Hosseini, Narrator: Siamak Safari

:Best Music**

-"Last Breathes", Kiavosh Saheb Nasaq

:Best Producer**

– "Fill in the Blanks", Atiyeh Zareh Avandi

**Special Award of Jury Boards

"On the Ground" by Mohsen Khan Jahani-

**Avini Award Section

**Bronze trophy of Martyr Avini, diploma of honor, and the cash prize of 180 million Rials is awarded to "Ali Mohammad Zolfaghari" the director of "Ramadi Report."

**Silver trophy of Martyr Avini, diploma of honor, and the cash prize of 200 million Rials is awarded to "Hassan Jafari " the director of "Immigrant Swallows."

**Golden trophy of Martyr Avini, diploma of honor, and the cash prize of 220 million Rials are awarded to “Mahdi Shah Mohammadi” director of "Eighteen Thousand Feet."

**The Special Jury Awards went to "Fish Island" by Reza Azamian and Japanese Mohsen" by Vahid Faraji"

**The Special Jury Award of Iran's Martyred Lieutenant General Qassem Soleimani went to Sasan Falahfar for "Iranian Eye"

**Entrepreneurship Documentary Section

- Third Prize went to "It Is Raining Under This Umbrella" by Katayoun Jahangiri

Second Prize went to "F-A" by Farshad Ektebashi -

- First Prize went to "The Unfinished Way" by Asqar Qandzchi, Mostafa Razaq Karimi

The jury board also awarded Sohrab Nourbakhsh for "Little Creators."

Coronavirus special section:

- Third Prize went to "Impass" by Javad Yaqmouri, Mahdi Amini

- Second Prize went to "The 19th Block" by Masoud Dehnavi

- First Prize went to "Pesgholeh" by Majid Sheida

The jury board also awarded "There is Dawn" by Mohsen Jahani, Hashem Masoudi.

Source: Islamic Republic News Agency - IRNA

The iran News Gazette is mainly concerned with news and information about the Arab region and also covers international issues. Its main objective is to provide reliable and verified information on the Arab region for publishing on the digital landscape.