|  | 


Qatar eases visa rules for citizens of 37 countries amid ongoing blockade

Qatar's authorities introduced a visa-on-arrival system for nationals of 37 countries, according to a document, circulated by national carrier Qatar Airways and obtained by media on Friday.

(FNA) -- According to the circular received from the Ministry of Interior, Qatar with immediate effect, nationals of the below mentioned countries will be granted an immediate tourism entry visa in Qatar for a period of one month, said the statement, Sputnik reported.

The measure comes at the time when Saudi Arabia and the other nations have put the blockade on Qatar.

According to the statement, visas will be granted with 100 QAR ($27) change fee subject to the following conditions passport validity must not be less than 6 months, customer must have a return onward ticket; customer must have hotel booking confirmation and money equivalent to $1,500 or a credit card.

The list of countries includes Argentina, Chile, French Guiana, Latvia, Macedonia, Paraguay, Slovakia, Lebanon, Bolivia, China, Ecuador, Guyana, Seychelles, Malta, Peru, Slovenia, Thailand, Brazil, Colombia, Estonia, Indonesia, Lithuania, Mexico, Romania, South Africa, Uruguay, Bulgaria, Croatia Falk Islands, Kazakhstan, Macau, Moldova, Russia, Suriname and Venezuela.

Source: Al-Alam News Network

The iran News Gazette is mainly concerned with news and information about the Arab region and also covers international issues. Its main objective is to provide reliable and verified information on the Arab region for publishing on the digital landscape.